English · Deutsch
Home  ›  SightSPOTS 

 
District
  • Charlottenburg
  • Kreuzberg
  • Mitte
  • Tiergarten
Style
  • Indoor
  • Outdoor
Price segment
  • Upper range
  • Mid range
  • Low range

Sightseeing in Berlin

Der Kurfürstendamm Interesting for all who visit Berlin, who want to look, who want to shop, who want to be seen, who want to witness Berlin.

Kurfürstendamm
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kantgaragen Interesting for: Architects / Memorial Guards / motorists / romantic ruin - This multi-storey car park, still in operation, in reinforced concrete was - allegedly - the first in Germany, is still preserved in many parts in the original condition and has been rediscovered in recent years by the state conservator.

Kantstraße 126/127, 10625 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Märkisches Museum Interesting for: Historical Conscious / urban planner / Berlin fans - Berlin is a city of museums, you could spend all year holidays with a visit to various museums, and some who do that, then first of all think of the Pergamon Museum. But who succumbs to the fascination of Berlin can meaningfully deal with the history of Berlin.

Am Köllnischen Park 5, 10179 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Shell-House Interesting for: aesthetes - designer - architects - This unique, restored commercial building doesn't look to be aged over 80 years, the stepped facade of Roman travertine looks so modern and timeless.

Reichpietschufer 60, 10785 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tempodrom Interesting for concertgoers / architects / historians - As in so many respects one can at least understand two things including: The old Tempodrom was an alternative venue in the form of a circus tent, the new Tempodrom looks more like the Mount Fuji and is a commercial venue.

Möckernstraße 10, 10963 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Checkpoint Charlie Interesting for tourists / historian / politically interested The Checkpoint Charlie is one of the strangest tourist attraction in Berlin today, the importance of which has been significantly underestimated initially by the Berlin Senate. Located on the border between the districts Kreuzberg and Mitte on Friedrichstrasse he was a border crossing point solely for diplomats and foreigners during the time of the division of Berlin.

Friedrichstraße 43-45, 10117 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Charlottenburg Palace Interesting for aesthetes, art lovers, garden enthusiasts and other tourists and museum visitors - Here resided Sophie-Charlotte, the grandmother of Frederick the Great and after her the whole village of former Alt-Lietzow was renamed “Charlottenburg”.

Spandauer Damm 20-24, 14059 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Oberbaumbrücke The Oberbaumbrücke is Berlin’s most beautiful bridge. Located directly at the East Side Gallery, she was formerly a toll bridge for vessel traffic into Berlin.

Oberbaumstr. 1, 10997 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Palace of tears The “Palace of Tears” is the glass terminal building at the train station Friedrichstrasse, which was built for the departure from East to West Berlin.

Reichstagsufer 17, 10117 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Brandenburg Gate The Brandenburg Gate marked the border between East and West Berlin and thus the border between the states of the Warsaw Pact and NATO. It was up to the reunification of Germany, symbol of the Cold War and after 1990 became a symbol of the reunification of Germany and Europe.

Pariser Platz 1, 10117 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 





About App Legal Notices GTC Press Contact
© 2017 Copyright by myStyleSpotHunter. All rights reserved.

English · Deutsch
Home  ›  SightSPOTS 

 
Bezirk
  • Charlottenburg
  • Kreuzberg
  • Mitte
  • Tiergarten
Style
  • Indoor
  • Outdoor
Preissegment
  • Gehoben
  • Mittel
  • Niedrig

Sehenswürdigkeiten in Berlin

Der Kurfürstendamm Interessant für Alle, die Berlin besuchen, die sehen wollen, die kaufen wollen, die gesehen werden wollen, die Berlin erleben wollen !

Kurfürstendamm
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kantgaragen Interessant für : Architekten / Denkmalsschützer / Automobilisten / Ruinenromantiker - Diese noch in Betrieb befindliche Hochgarage in Stahlbeton war – angeblich – die erste Deutschlands, ist in vielen Teilen noch im Originalzustand erhalten und erst in den letzten Jahren vom Landeskonservator wiederentdeckt worden.

Kantstraße 126/127, 10625 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Märkisches Museum Interessant für : Geschichtsbewusste / Städteplaner / Berlin-Fans - Berlin ist eine Museumsstadt, man könnte ganze Jahresurlaube mit dem Besuch verschiedenster Museen verbringen, und einige, die das auch machen, denken dann immer zuerst an das Pergamon-Museum. Aber wer der Faszination von Berlin erliegt, kann sich sinnvollerweise auch mal mit der Berliner Stadtgeschichte auseinandersetzen – und nicht ausgerechnet mit den „ollen Griechen“

Am Köllnischen Park 5, 10179 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Das Shell-Haus Interessant für Ästheten – Designer - Architekten - Diesem einmaligen, restaurierten Zweckbau sieht man sein Alter von über 80 Jahren nicht an, so modern und zeitlos wirkt die abgetreppte Fassade aus Römischem Travertin.

Reichpietschufer 60, 10785 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tempodrom Interessant für: Konzertbesucher / Architekten / Stadthistoriker - Wie bei so Vielem kann man mindestens zweierlei darunter verstehen: Das alte Tempodrom war eine alternative Spielstätte in Form eines Zirkuszeltes, das neue Tempodrom sieht eher wie der Fujijama aus und ist ein kommerzieller Veranstaltungsort.

Möckernstraße 10, 10963 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Checkpoint Charlie Interessant für : Touristen / Historiker / politisch Interessierte - Der Checkpoint Charlie ist einer der kuriosesten Touristenmagneten im heutigen Berlin, dessen Bedeutung vom Berliner Senat anfangs deutlich unterschätzt worden ist. An der Grenze zwischen Kreuzberg und dem Bezirk Mitte auf der Friedrichstraße gelegen war er während der Zeit der Spaltung Berlins eine GÜST (Grenzübergangsstelle) ausschließlich für Diplomaten und Ausländer, die aufgrund der „Berlin Krise“ vom Oktober 1961 in die Öffentlichkeit rückte.

Friedrichstraße 43-45, 10117 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Schloß Charlottenburg Interessant für: Ästheten, Kunstliebhaber, Gartenfreunde und sonstige Touristen, Museumsbesucher - Hier residierte Sophie-Charlotte, die Großmutter Friedrichs d. Gr., und nach ihr wurde dann der ganze Ortskern von ehem. Alt-Lietzow in “Charlottenburg” umbenannt.

Spandauer Damm 20-24, 14059 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Oberbaumbrücke Interessant für Motiv-Sucher, Architekten, Party-Gänger, Historiker und alle Berlin-Touristen

Oberbaumstr. 1, 10997 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Der Tränenpalast Interessant für Ost-West-Pendler, Touristen, Nachwende-Bürger, Historiker, Jugendliche - Der „Tränenpalast” ist die gläserne Abfertigungshalle am Bahnhof Friedrichstraße, der für die Ausreise von Ost- nach West-Berlin gebaut wurde.

Reichstagsufer 17, 10117 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Brandenburger Tor Das Brandenburger Tor markierte die Grenze zwischen Ost- und West-Berlin und damit die Grenze zwischen den Staaten des Warschauer Paktes und der NATO. Es war bis zur Wiedervereinigung Deutschlands Symbol des Kalten Krieges und wurde nach 1990 zum Symbol der Wiedervereinigung Deutschlands und Europas.

Pariser Platz 1, 10117 Berlin
 
 
 
 
 
 





Über uns App Impressum AGB Presse Kontakt
© 2017 Copyright by myStyleSpotHunter. All rights reserved.